You are not logged in. Login

ASCE Announces 2011 Class of Distinguished Members

Distinguished Membership is the highest recognition the Society may confer, second only to the title ASCE President. It is reserved for members of the Society who have attained the grade of Member or Fellow and who demonstrate acknowledged eminence in some branch of engineering or in its related arts and sciences. The 2011 Distinguished Members are:

Jacobo Bielak, Ph.D., P.E., Dist.M.ASCE, NAE
John E. Breen, Ph.D., P.E., Dist.M.ASCE, NAE
Ross B. Corotis, Ph.D., P.E., S.E., Dist.M.ASCE, NAE
Robert A. Dalrymple, Ph.D., P.E., DCE, Dist.M.ASCE, NAE
Chandrakant S. Desai, Ph.D., P.E., Dist.M.ASCE
Sidney O. Dewberry, P.E., L.S., Dist.M.ASCE
Mohammed M. Ettouney, D.Sc., P.E., Dist.M.ASCE
Phillip L. Gould, Ph.D., P.E., S.E., Dist.M.ASCE
Francis E. Griggs, Jr., Ph.D., P.E., L.S., Dist.M.ASCE
Neil M. Hawkins, Ph.D., Dist.M.ASCE
Dallas N. Little, Ph.D., P.E., Dist.M.ASCE
Robert D. Nichol, P.E., Dist.M.ASCE
Robert E. Paaswell, Ph.D., P.E., Dist.M.ASCE
Shamsher Prakash, Ph.D., P.E., Dist.M.ASCE

The Class of 2011 will be formally inducted during the 141st Annual Civil Engineering Conference in Memphis, Tenn. on October 20, 2011. Since 1852, only 615 individuals have been elected to Distinguished Membership.