You are not logged in. Login

ASCE Announces 2012 OPAL Recipients

ASCE Announces 2012 OPAL Recipients


Thursday, March 22, 2012
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Washington, DC



OPAL Leadership Awards:

 Bowen, Robert     
Construction: Robert L. Bowen, P.E., Dist.M.ASCE Bowen Engineering Corporation
 Abrahams, Michael     Design: Michael J. Abrahams, P.E., F.ASCE Parsons Brinckerhoff, Inc. 
 Schexnayder, Clifford     Education: Clifford Schexnayder, Ph.D., P.E., Dist.M.ASCE Arizona State University

 Lombardi, Francis     Government: Francis J. Lombardi, P.E., Dist.M.ASCE The Port Authority of New York and New Jersey  
 Warne, Thomas     Management: Thomas R. Warne, P.E., M.ASCE Tom Warne and Associates, LLC


OCEA Finalists:

Cherry Island Landfill Expansion Project    Cherry Island Landfill Vertical Expansion Project, Wilmington, DE  

        Hoover Dam Bypass 

  Hoover Dam Bypass/Mike O’Callaghan – Pat Tillman Memorial Bridge, Boulder City, NV
 Naciemiento Water Project    Nacimiento Water Project, San Luis Obispo, CA  

  US-191 Colorado River Bridge 

  US-191 Colorado River Bridge, Moab, UT  
 Willamette River CSO Tunnel Program    Willamette River CSO Tunnel Program, Portland, OR

Charles Pankow Award for Innovation:

New  Sustainable concrete Mix Design    New Sustainable Concrete Mix Design American Engineering Testing, Inc.
Cemstone Products Company

Henry L. Michel Award for Industry Advancement of Research:

 Nanni, Antonio    Antonio Nanni, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE University of Miami  

ASCE Excellence in Journalism Award:




   Winner to be announced  

Entries for 2013 awards accepted until 5:00 p.m., June 1, 2012.