You are not logged in. Login

History and Heritage Awards

The Civil Engineering History and Heritage Award recognizes those persons who, through writing, research or other efforts, have made outstanding contributions to a better knowledge of, or appreciation for, the history and heritage of civil engineering.

The History and Heritage Section Citation recognizes outstanding history and heritage activities at the Section/Branch level.

If you wish to nominate your Section/Branch for this award, fill in this form.

Once filled in, save the form to your desktop and either email it to Carol Reese with any supporting documentation, or print it out and mail it to:

Carol Reese,
HHC staff contact,
1801 Alexander Bell Drive,
Reston, VA 20191.

The following is a list of past winners:

1983 Michigan Section 
1984 Metropolitan Section
1985 Mohawk-Hudson Section
1986 Boston Society of Civil Engineers, an ASCE Section
1987 Texas Section
1988 No Citation Given
1989 No Citation Given
1990 No Citation Given
1991 No Citation Given
1992 No Citation Given
1993 Texas Section
1996 Los Angeles
1997 National Capital Section
1998 Philadelphia Section
1999 Boston Society of Civil Engineers, an ASCE Section
2000 North Carolina, Alabama Sections
2001 Orange County Branch, Los Angeles Section
2002 Hawaii Section
2003 No Citation Given
2004 Colorado Section
2005 Seattle Section
2006 Texas Section
2007 Minnesota Section
2008 Texas Section
2009 Maine, Metropolitan Sections
2010 Connecticut Section
2011 Minnesota Section
2012 South Carolina Section
2013 St. Louis Section