Member Login Menu

ASCE OTC Hall of Fame Awards

  • The ASCE OTC Hall of Fame Gala will be held on Tuesday, May 1, 2018 during the Offshore Technology Conference in Houston, TX.

    The Hall of Fame Gala recognizes extraordinary papers submitted to previous OTCs. These papers form the core of current practice throughout the world, and have had a lasting impact on the profession.

    Register Now

    2018 AWARDEES

    The following authors and papers will be recognized at this year's Hall of Fame:

    • Paper 5757 (1988) - K.J. Campbell, G.W. Quiros, and A.G. Young - The Importance of Integrated Studies to Deepwater Site Investigation
    • Paper 8354 (1997) - R.S. Mercier, W.E. Schott III, C.T. Howell, EB. Denison. R. Golpalkrishnan, and A.G.C. Ekvall - Mars Tension Leg Platform – Use of Scale Model Testing in Global Design
    • Paper 8590 (1998) - E.H. Doyle - The Integration of Deepwater Geohazard Evolution and Geotechnical Studies
    • Paper 8822 (1998) - D.J. Wisch - Fixed Steel Offshore Structure Design – Past, Present, & Future


    Sponsorship of the Hall of Fame is essential to its continued success, and ASCE and COPRI appreciate your generous support.  With your contribution, the Hall of Fame Awards Committee is able to publish the Commemorative Edition of papers, host a wonderful evening for the honorees, and celebrate their lasting impact on the offshore industry.  If interested, please fill out the commitment form and contact Sean Scully at 703-295-6154 or

  • Board Certification

    Become ACOPNE certified in one or more of the following categories:

    • Coastal Engineering
    • Ocean Engineering
    • Port Engineering
    • Navigation Engineering