You are not logged in. Login

Codes and Standards Committee

The ASCE Codes and Standards Committee (CSC) is responsible for enforcing and maintaining ASCE Rules for Standards Committees and the ASCE Standards Writing Manual based on the ANSI Essential Requirements: Due process requirements for American National Standards. The CSC is also responsible for setting ASCE's codes and standards-related policies and procedures and reports to the ASCE Board of Direction. Its members are drawn from each Institute that has active standards committees. 

The Codes and Standards Committee approved the following awards, as well as their criteria and procedures for presentation:

CSC members and their affiliation are as follows:

Neil M. Hawkins, Ph.D., M.ASCE, Chair, representing SEI
Warren K. Wray, Ph.D., P.E., D.GE, F.ASCE, Vice Chair, representing G-I
John A Frauenhoffer, P.E., S.E., M.ASCE, Region 3 Director
David Hein, P.E., M.ASCE, representing T&DI
Conrad G. Keyes Jr., Ph.D., P.E., L.S., D.WRE, Dist.M.ASCE, representing EWRI
Thomas G Krzewinski P.E., D.GE, F.ASCE, Region 8 Governor
Bonnie E. Manley, P.E., M.ASCE, representing SEI
Max L. Porter, Ph.D., P.E., Dist.M.ASCE, representing SEI
Michael W. Salmon, P.E., M.ASCE, representing SEI
James H. Anspach, M.ASCE, Chair, representing CI/CTA Liaison
Kathlie S. Jeng-Bulloch, Ph.D., P.E., D.WRE, CFM, M.ASCE, representing EWRI
John L. Watts, P.E., M.ASCE, representing COPRI
Jonathan C. Esslinger, P.E., F.ASCE, ASCE Staff Contact