You are not logged in. Login

ASCE OTC Hall of Fame Gala Dinner 2012

 2012 Sponsors   




Houston Offshore Engineering (HOE)


 British Petroleum BP

       GEMS Inc




 Shell Logo 3

The Gala was held Tuesday, May 1, 2012 at the Petroleum Club in Houston, TX. The 2012 list of honored papers and honored guests:

  • Paper 3817 (1980), J. R. Hogervorst. Field Trials with Large Diameter Suction Piles.
  • Paper 4119 (1981), David. B. Prior, James M. Coleman, and Louis E. Garrison. Mapping for Offshore Engineering, Mississippi.
  • Paper 5103 (1986), T. I. Tjelta, T. R. Guttormsen, and J. Hermstad. Large Scale Penetration Test at a Deepwater Site.
  • Paper 5407 (1987), John H. Pelletier and George George E. Sgouros. Shear Transfer Behavior of a 30-in. Pile in Silty Clay
  • Paper 5524 (1987), J. K. Vandiver and T. Y. Chung. Hydrodynamic Damping on Flexible Cylinders in Sheared Flow.
  • Paper 5555 (1987), W. H. Luyties and J. F. Geyer. The Development of Allowable Fatigue Stresses in API RP2A.


Sponsorship of the Gala is essential to its continued success, and ASCE and COPRI would like to thank the following companies for their generous donations.

Gold Sponsor


Silver Sponsor

Houston Offshore Engineering

Bronze Sponsors



Offshore Structures, Inc.



Additional Information

The Gala is black tie optional: dark suits or military dress are appropriate for men; evening dresses, business attire or military dress for women. There is complimentary valet parking at the building, please present your tickets before departure for validation. Nearby hotels will fill quickly during OTC, please keep this in mind and make your reservations well in advance of the dinner. 

The Petroleum Club
800 Bell St.
43rd Floor
Houston, TX 77002