You are not logged in. Login

EMI Fellows recognized

The first group of EMI Fellows were recognized at the EMI 2013 conference held at Northwestern University, August 4-7.  The group included recipients of Society awards administered by EMI, and the members who served on the Executive Committee of the former Engineering Mechanics Division or on the Board of Governors of the Engineering Mechanics Institute.  (See below a group photo of the new Fellows of EMI present at the event).



l to r: J.S. Chen, Lori Brady, Leon Keer, John Rudnicki, Tsu T. Soong, Alex Cheng, Andrew Smyth, Hayley Shen, Armen der Kiureghian, Kaspar Willam, Zdeněk P. Bažant, Bill Iwan, Dan Frangopol, and Roberto Ballarini.