You are not logged in. Login

Biomechanics Committee

Purpose: to bring together a dynamic group of people focused on biomechanics research within ASCE and beyond. The formation of this committee is motivated by the rapidly growing interest in the broad field of biomechanics over the past years, and in particular the new development the field has seen through the incorporation of approaches from physics and chemistry to provide a multi-scale viewpoint that connotes a merger of structure and material. This is an important element of how mechanics has evolved and will continue to change in the future.


Kalpana Katti, Ph.D., M.ASCE, Chair
Christian Hellmich, Ph.D., F.EMI, M.ASCE, Vice-Chair
Wilkins Aquino, Ph.D.
Roberto Ballarini, Ph.D., P.E., F.EMI, F.ASCE
Rahul Bhowmik, Ph.D.
Markus J. Buehler, Ph.D., M.ASCE
Xi Chen, Ph.D.
Stephen C. Cowin, Ph.D.
Steven W. Cranford, A.M.ASCE
Luis Dorfmann, Ph.D., P.E.
Dinesh R. Katti, Ph.D., M.ASCE
Sinan Keten, D.Eng., Aff.M.ASCE
Shaofan Li, Ph.D.
Arif Masud, Ph.D., M.ASCE
Robert L. Mullen, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE
Nima Rahbar, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE
Taher Saif, Ph.D.
Stefan Scheiner, Ph.D.
Wanliang Shan, Ph.D.
Lizhi Sun, Ph.D., F.EMI, M.ASCE
Franck Vernerey, Ph.D.

Parent Committee