Member Login Menu


  • EWRI is an institute of the American Society of Civil Engineers, and is governed by a board of eight EWRI members.

    The Governing Board provides for the technical, educational, and professional needs of EWRI members by setting the strategic direction for the Institute.The Board is also responsible for ensuring that the institute operates in accordance to ASCE & EWRI Bylaws

    Governing Board

    • President: Steve K. Starrett, Ph.D., P.E., D.WRE, F.EWRI, F.ASCE
    • President-Elect: Cristiane Q. Surbeck, P.E., Ph.D., ENV SP, F.EWRI, M.ASCE
    • Vice President: Kevin D. Nielsen, Ph.D., P.E. 
    • Past President: David D. Dee, Jr., P.E., D.WRE, M.ASCE
    • Secretary: Brian K. Parsons, M.ASCE
    • Treasurer: Marjorie E. Bedessem, P.E., M.ASCE
    • Presidential Appointee: Gregory F. Scott, P.E., M.ASCE
    • Member Services Excom Representative: Curt Elmore, Ph.D., P.E., F.EWRI, F.ASCE
    • Technical Activities Excom Representative: Eric Loucks, P.E., D.WRE, M.ASCE

    Governing Board Councils/Committees and Chairs

    • Finance Committee: Marjorie E. Bedessem, P.E., M.ASCE
    • Nominations & Elections Committee: David D. Dee, Jr., P.E., D.WRE, M.ASCE
    • Past Presidents Committee: David D. Dee, Jr., P.E., D.WRE, M.ASCE
    • Governing Documents Committee: Kevin D. Nielsen, Ph.D., P.E. 
    • EWRI Fellow Review Committee: David D. Dee, Jr., P.E., D.WRE, M.ASCE

    View the EWRI Organizational Structure

    View the Operational Handbook