You are not logged in. Login

Planning & Management Council Service to the Profession Award



2012 Service to the Profession Award Winner

Barbara S. Minsker, Ph.D., M.ASCE

Qualifications: The Water Resources Planning and Management Division (now the EWRI Planning & Management Council) of the Society established this award to recognize and honor a person or persons for outstanding leadership, activities, and achievement in service to the profession in the field of water resources planning. Recipients must be a members of the Society.

Nomination Deadline: October 1st

Nomination Submission: Historically, nominations come from the Planning and Management Council, however nominations can come from any source within the Society; including the institute, councils, local sections, or other organizational units of the Society. To nominate a peer for this award you need to submit your nominations to the Planning & Management Council Awards Committee chair (EWRI Council Awards Committees) chair by October 1st. At large nominations must be submitted to the Awards Committee no later than October 1st.

In the event that no nominations are received by October 1st. The appropriate EWRI Council Awards Committee may formulate a recommendation of its own or decline to submit a nomination.

Presentation of Award: The award is presented annually at an appropriate meeting, normally annually at the EWRI World Environmental & Water Resources Congress.

Award Type: The award is a wall clock, with appropriate inscription, and an EWRI certificate.