You are not logged in. Login

ASCE Excellence in Journalism Award

For more than 15 years, the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) has honored journalists for outstanding news coverage that has enhanced the public’s understanding of the role and impact of civil engineers and civil engineering in designing solutions for clean water, transportation, the environment and other public works projects. ASCE’s Excellence in Journalism Award is given to a journalist(s) or producer(s) from an English-language, general interest regional or national newspaper, radio or television station, magazine (non-trade), or electronic or Web-based news outlet.

Mary Helen Berg - 2014 Excellence In Journalism Winner

Mary Helen Berg
2014 Winner
For her thorough overview of how the Army Corps of Engineers, and therefore civil engineering, has shaped the United States. ("Humble to Heroic" June, 2013, USA Today).


Gordon Dickson
2012 Winner



       Schipper, Henry      EIJ Award

       Henry Schipper                                                      
       2010 Winner