You are not logged in. Login

Jeremy Isenberg, a Senior Principal at AECOM, is recognized for his contributions in the areas of nonlinear structure-medium interaction and structural response under earthquake and blast loading; seismic performance of pipelines; modeling of concrete for dynamic, finite element analysis of complex structures; and software design for modeling ultrasound inspection of metallic structures. For this and related work in computational structural dynamics, he received the Ernest E. Howard Award of ASCE. For his contributions to the understanding of seismic performance of pipelines and to lifeline earthquake engineering generally, he received the C. Martin Duke Award of ASCE. He is a member of the U.S. National Academy of Engineering, an Honorary Member of ASCE and a recipient of the ASCE Outstanding Projects and Leaders lifetime achievement award in design. He is the author of over 60 publications.

He is past-President of the SEI Board of Governors and past-chair of the Executive Committee of Structures Division, ASCE, its predecessor. He is also past chair of the Executive Committee of the Technical Council on Lifeline Earthquake Engineering, ASCE.

Dr. Isenberg received undergraduate education in Civil Engineering at Stanford and a PhD in Structural Engineering from Cambridge University, where he was a Fulbright Scholar. He is a licensed Professional or Civil Engineer in 5 states. Prior to joining AECOM he was president and CEO of Weidlinger Associates, Inc. a civil and structural engineering and software development firm.

Ph.D., P.E., N.A.E, F.SEI, Hon.M.ASCE
SEI Fellow Since 2012