You are not logged in. Login
A graduate of Lafayette College and Lehigh University, Dr. Kulicki has over forty years of experience in virtually all aspects of bridge analysis and design. He joined Modjeski and Masters in 1974 and is currently, Chairman/CEO. His experience is derived from design, research, code development, and teaching. He led a 50-member team of experts in the development of the AASHTO LRFD Bridge Design Specifications. Dr. Kulicki was named one of ENR's "Men Who Made Marks" in 1991 and received the George S. Richardson Medal at the 1996 International Bridge Conference for that work. He is the author of the AASHTO, "Guide Specifications for Load Factor Design of Trusses", for which he was named one of ENR's "Men Who Made Marks" in 1984. In 2002 and 2003 he served as Vice-Chairman of the AASHTO/FHWA Blue Ribbon Panel on Bridge and Tunnel Security. In 2000 he was named “Engineer of the Year” for 2000 by the Central Pennsylvania Engineers Week Council, and received a “Special Citation” from the National Steel Bridge Alliance for contributions to the art and science of bridge engineering in 2001. In 2002 he received a “Life Time Achievement Award” from the American Institute of Steel Construction. Also in 2002 he was named “Engineer of the Year” by the Pennsylvania Society of Professional Engineers. In 2005, he received the “Bridge Design Award” from the Bridge Engineering Association and the Transportation Research Board’s Roy Crum Award, and was elected to the National Academy of Engineering in the Class of 2006. In 2008 he was named a Lifetime National Associate of the National Research Council. In 2009 he received the Richard S. Fountain Bridge Task Force Award from the AISI Bridge Task Force and the AASHTO Technical Committee 14, in 2010 he received the Walter P. Moore Award from the ASCE-SEI and the John A. Roebling Medal at the International Bridge Conference and in 2011 was selected to receive the AISC Kimbrough Award.
SEI Fellow Since 2012