You are not logged in. Login

Advanced Technologies Committee

Purpose: to provide a forum for the discussion on advanced technologies, and interaction among the varied professional transportation specialties involved. To encourage and guide the ASCE community in seeking out and implementing new opportunities for advanced technology applications in transportation; to provide leadership for ASCE conferences in the application of advanced technologies in transportation. To foster international exchanges and education on advanced technologies.


Billy M. Williams, P.E., M.ASCE, Chair
Byungkyu Brian Park, M.ASCE, Vice-Chair
Ramakrishna R. Tadi, P.E., M.ASCE, Secretary
John W. Baugh Jr., M.ASCE
Rahim F. Benekohal, Ph.D., M.ASCE
Yupo Chan, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE
Mashrur A. Chowdhury, P.E., F.ASCE
Said M. Easa, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE
Praveen Edara
Lily Elefteriadou, M.ASCE
Ardeshir Faghri, Ph.D., F.ASCE
Ryan Fries, D.Eng., P.E., M.ASCE
Glen J. Fromm
Jonathan Gifford, Ph.D., M.ASCE
Chris Hendrickson, Ph.D., Dist.M.ASCE
Bruce N. Janson, Ph.D., M.ASCE
Xudong Jia
Samuel Labi, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE
Hosin Lee, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE
John D. Leonard II
Eva Lerner-Lam, M.ASCE
Charles C. Liu, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE
David R. Martinelli, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE
Kenneth S. Opiela, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE
Ram M. Pendyala, A.M.ASCE
Laurence R. Rilett
Stephen G. Ritchie, M.ASCE
Gary T. Ritter, P.E., M.ASCE
Adel W. Sadek, A.M.ASCE
William H. Schneider IV
Kumares C. Sinha, Ph.D., P.E., Hon.M.ASCE
Reginald R. Souleyrette II, P.E., M.ASCE
Daniel Sperling, Ph.D.
Gary S. Spring, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE
Aleksandar Stevanovic, P.E., M.ASCE
John R. Stone, Ph.D., M.ASCE
Xiaoduan Sun, P.E., M.ASCE
Amiy Varma, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE
Yinhai Wang, M.ASCE
Yinhai Wang, M.ASCE
Heng Wei, P.E., M.ASCE
Sze-Chun Wong, M.ASCE
Ping Yi
Yafeng Yin
Lei Yu, P.E., M.ASCE
Marguerite L. Zarrillo, A.M.ASCE

Parent Committee

Mode Spanning Council