Member Login Menu

Student Chapters

  • We encourage graduate students at any college or university to form a COPRI Student Chapter at their school. 

    COPRI Chapter UNF Trip to Jaxport

    Why Form a Chapter?

    • Chapters are invited to COPRI events.
    • Chapters have more opportunities to network with COPRI professionals.
    • Chapters are permitted to raise funds.
    • COPRI works with Chapters to provide funding.

    Members of Student Chapters are encouraged to be student members of ASCE and/or COPRI. All chapter activities should adhere to the code of ethics of ASCE and COPRI. 

    COPRI Student Chapters should be registered Graduate Student Organizations formed per your university's requirements. Contact Zoe Tobin with any questions. 

    Join ASCE/COPRI Don't forget to select COPRI as your Primary Institute!

      COPRI Student Chapters

      Louisiana State University, COPRI Student Chapter

      • President: Alexandra Christensen
      • Faculty Advisor: Scott C. Hagen, Ph.D., P.E., D.CE, D.WRE, F.ASCE

      North Carolina State University, COPRI Student Chapter

      • President: Alireza Gharagozlou
      • Faculty Advisor: Joel Casey Dietrich, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE

      Oregon State University, COPRI Student Chapter

      • President: Elizabeth Holzenthal
      • Faculty Advisor: Meagan Wengrove, Ph.D.

      Stevens Institute of Technology, COPRI Student Chapter

      • President: Matt Janssen
      • Faculty Advisor: Jon Miller, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE

      Texas A&M, COPRI Student Chapter

      • President: Vacant
      • Faculty Advisor: Kuang-An Chang, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE

      Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, COPRI Student Chapter

      • President: Laura Aguilera Jimenez
      • Faculty Advisor: Claudio Neves, M.ASCE

      University of Florida, COPRI Student Chapter

      • President: Colton Manning
      • Faculty Advisor: Donald Slinn, Ph.D.

      University of North Florida, COPRI Student Chapter

      • President: Paul Chilton
      • Faculty Advisor: William Dally, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE

      Virginia Tech Joint, COPRI / EWRI Student Chapter

      • President: Christina Devine 
      • Faculty Advisor: Jennifer Irish, Ph.D., P.E., D.CE, M.ASCE