Member Login Menu

Committee on Student Members

  • ASCE Committee on Student Members (CSM)

    The Committee on Student Members oversees the ASCE Student Chapter Program, and—among other things—committee members are responsible for reading annual reports submitted by the Student Chapters, and attending the Student Conferences in the spring.  

    • Tony Puntin, P.E., F.ASCE, (Region 1)
    • Gerarda Shields, P.E., M.ASCE (Region 1)
    • Kevin Brown, Jr., EIT, A.M.ASCE (Region 2)
    • James Thompson, P.E., M.ASCE (Region 2)
    • Mike Pniewski, P.E., P.L.S., M.ASCE (Region 3)
    • Christina Ammens, P.E., M.ASCE (Region 4)
    • Eric Steward, P.E., M.ASCE (Region 5)
    • Matt Swenty, P.E., M.ASCE (Region 4)
    • Ryan Kobbe, P.E., M.ASCE Chair (Region 7)
    • Sanjay Tewari, Aff., M.ASCE (Region 7)
    • Bob Turner, P.E., F.ASCE Chair (Region 8) 
    • Leslie Payne (ASCE Staff Contact)

    Get Involved—Join the Committee!

    Terms are for four years. Applications for committee assignments are accepted each year until March 15.

    Contact Leslie Payne, ASCE Director of Student and Younger Member Programs.