Member Login Menu

New EMI Board of Governors

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

The election for 2 open positions on the EMI Board of Governors was held in July, and the positions were filled by Prof. Pol Spanos, Ph.D., P.E., NAE, F.EMI, Dist.M.ASCE (Rice University) and Prof. Gianluca Cusatis, Ph.D, M.ASCE (Northwestern University).  

Congratulations and welcome to Pol and Gianluca!

The FY 2018 EMI Board  Members are:

  • George Deodatis, Ph.D., F.EMI, M.ASCE  (President)
  • J.-S. Chen, Ph.D., F.EMI, M.ASCE (Past President)
  • Gianluca Cusatis, Ph.D, M.ASCE
  • Raymond Daddazio, Sc.D, P.E., F.EMI, M.ASCE
  • Somnath Ghosh, Ph.D., F.EMI, M.ASCE
  • Glaucio Paulino, Ph.D., F.EMI, A.M.ASCE
  • Pol Spanos, Ph.D., P.E., NAE, F.EMI, Dist.M.ASCE
  • Antoinette Tordesillas, Ph.D., Aff.M.ASCE

EMI expresses its sincere thanks and gratitude to Roberto Ballarini (FY 2017 EMI Past President) and José Andrade who rotate off the EMI Board. Thank you, Roberto and José, for your dedication, your wisdom, your hard work and your many contributions to EMI!