Member Login Menu

EMI Annual Report for 2018

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

George Deodatis, PH.D., F.EMI, M.ASCE, EMI President's Annual Report to the Membership:

Over the summer of 2017, EMI conducted an election for two open positions on the EMI Board of Governors, starting on October 1, 2017. Gianluca Cusatis, Ph.D., F.EMI, M.ASCE (Northwestern University) and Pol Spanos Ph.D., F.EMI, NAE, Dist.M.ASCE (Rice University) were elected by the EMI membership to serve a three-year term. George Deodatis, Ph.D., F.EMI, M.ASCE (Columbia University) and J.S. Chen, Ph.D., F.EMI, M.ASCE (University of California San Diego) served as FY 2018 EMI President and Past President, respectively. Glaucio Paulino, Ph.D., F.EMI, M.ASCE (Georgia Tech) and Ray Daddazio, Ph.D., F.EMI, M.ASCE (President, Thornton-Tomasetti) served the third year of their term in FY 2018. Somnath Ghosh, Ph.D., F.EMI, M.ASCE (The Johns Hopkins University), who served as FY 2018 Treasurer, and Antoinette Tordesillas, Ph.D., Aff.M.ASCE (University of Melbourne, Australia) served the second year of their term on the EMI Board of Governors. Many thanks to outgoing EMI Governors José Andrade, Ph.D., M.ASCE and Roberto Ballarini, Ph.D., P.E., F.EMI, F.ASCE for their dedicated service, and welcome to the new EMI Governors!  Read the full report.