Member Login Menu

EMI 2019 Members Elected as Fellows

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

EMI awards Fellow membership to individual members with a distinguished record of research, accomplishments and service to the Institute. All recipients must be members of EMI in good standing for at least five years.

EMI Fellows - Class of 2019

Michele Barbato headshot
Michele Barbato, Ph.D., P.E., F.EMI, M.ASCE
Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
UC Davis

Yuri Bazilevs pic
Yuri Bazilevs, Ph.D., F.EMI, A.M.ASCE
E. Paul Sorensen Chair in the School of Engineering 
Brown University

Matthew Kuhn pic
Matthew R. Kuhn, Ph.D., F.EMI, M.ASCE
Professor, Shiley School of Engineering
University of Portland

Ramesh Malla pic
Ramesh B. Malla, Ph.D.,F.EMI, F.ASCE
Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering
University of Connecticut

Marc Mignolet pic
Marc P. Mignolet, Ph.D., F.EMI, M.ASCE
Professor and Program Chair
School for the Engineering of Matter, Transport and Energy
Arizona State University

Caglar Oskay pic
Caglar Oskay, Ph.D., F.EMI, M.ASCE
Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
Director of Graduate Studies in Civil Engineering
Vanderbilt University