Member Login Menu

Free Webinars in Mechanics

Thursday, May 28, 2020

Extreme Mechanics Letters (EML) Webinars

Held Every Wednesday

Date/Time:

  • 10 am Eastern Daylight Time
  • 7 am Pacific Daylight Time
  • 10 pm China Standard Time
  • 3 pm British Summer Time

New Horizons in Microarchitectured Materials
Presented on: May 27, 2020
Speaker: Norman Fleck, Ph.D.
The University of Cambridge

Video Presentation

Soft-bodied Magnetic Small-scale Robots
Presented on: May 20, 2020
Speaker: Metin Sitti, Ph.D.
Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems

Video Presentation

Multistable Structures - From Energy Trapping to Morphing
Presented on: May 13, 2020
Speaker: Katia Bertoldi, Ph.D.
Harvard University

Video Presentation

Simulation-assisted Discovery of Membrane Targeting Nanomedicines
Presented on: April 29, 2020
Speaker: Huajian Gao, Ph.D., Aff.M.ASCE 
Nanyang Technological University, Institute of High Performance Computing

Video Presentation

New Developments in Shell Stability
Presented on: April 15, 2020 
Speaker: John W. Hutchinson
Harvard University

Video Presentation

Other Recorded Webinars Related to Mechanics, Posted on iMechanica: