Member Login Menu

Announcing 2019-2020 SEI Board of Governors

Monday, August 12, 2019

featured image

Thank you to SEI members for voting in the recent online election for new SEI Board member Jerry Hajjar,representing SEI Technical Activities, and to SEI Local Chairs for electing John Cleary to represent SEI Local Activities. Congratulations to Jerry, John, and Taka Kimura on his recent appointment by SEI Global Activities to the SEI Board.

The following roster indicates SEI Board officers elected by the Board at their April 27 meeting. 
2019-2020 SEI Board of Governors, effective October 1

  • Glenn R. Bell, P.E., S.E., SECB, F.SEI, F.ASCE, SEI President
  • David W. Cocke, S.E., F.SEI, F.ASCE, SEI Past President
  • Joseph G. DiPompeo, P.E., F.SEI, M.ASCE, SEI President-Elect
  • Robert E. Nickerson, P.E., F.SEI, M.ASCE, SEI Treasurer
  • Laura E. Champion, P.E., M.ASCE, SEI Secretary
  • Randall P. Bernhardt, P.E., S.E., F.SEI, F.ASCE
  • John Cleary, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE 
  • Aimee Corn, P.E., M.ASCE
  • Satyendra K. Ghosh, Ph.D., F.SEI, F.ASCE
  • Jerome F. Hajjar, Ph.D., P.E., F.SEI, F.ASCE
  • Ronald O. Hamburger, P.E., F.SEI
  • Takahiko Kimura, P.E., F.SEI, M.ASCE
  • Donald R. Scott, P.E., S.E., F.SEI, F.ASCE
  • Victor E. Van Santen, P.E., S.E., F.SEI, M.ASCE

Thank you to the SEI Board and Officers for serving.

And for those finishing terms September 30, thank you for your service and leadership on the SEI Board:

  • Cheng Lok Caleb Hing, Ph.D., P.E., F.SEI, F.ASCE
  • Satish Nagarajaiah, Ph.D., F.SEI, M.ASCE
  • Sivaji Senapathi, P.E., F.SEI, F.ASCE