Member Login Menu

Congratulations to the 2019 O.H. Ammann Fellowship Recipients

Monday, October 21, 2019

featured image

The O.H. Ammann Research Fellowship in Structural Engineering is bestowed annually for the purpose of encouraging the creation of new knowledge in the field of structural design and construction. This fellowship is open to any ASCE member in good standing. 

The SEI O.H. Ammann Fellowship Nominating Committee conducted a two-peer review process to select five winners from a total of 17 applicants.

Congratulations to the 2019 Fellowship Recipients!

  • Mirela Tumbeva, S.M.ASCE, University of Notre Dame
  • Christopher Michael Zaverdas, S.M.ASCE, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • Fei Ding, P.E., A.M.ASCE, University of Notre Dame
  • Ran Cao, S. M.ASCE, The City College of New York
  • Sina Basereh, S.M.ASCE, University of Buffalo

Apply for 2020 Fellowship by November 1