Member Login Menu

SEI Futures Fund

  • Support the Future of Structural Engineering

    Advance structural engineering with a gift to the SEI Futures Fund in partnership with the ASCE Foundation and build a brighter future for our profession.

  • SEI Futures Fund logo and tagline

    ASCE Foundation logo

  • Your gift impacts strategic initiatives established by the SEI Futures Fund Board:

    • Invest in the future of the structural engineering profession
    • Promote student interest in structural engineering
    • Support younger-member involvement in SEI
    • Provide opportunities for professional development

    2019 SEI Future Funds GroupShow your leadership and give generously to the SEI Futures Fund. Your contribution, with those of your colleagues, will strengthen SEI efforts to build a vibrant community of structural engineers.


    Thank you, Donors! Expand the impact of your gift with a share on Twitter, Facebook or LinkedIn on why you support the SEI Futures Fund and use the hashtag #SEIFuturesFund. 

    Where Your Gifts Go

    For 2020, the SEI Futures Fund Board has committed more than $120,000 in funding for these strategic SEI programs:

    Learn more about the SEI Vision for the Future of Structural Engineering.

    Review the 2018 SEI Futures Fund Annual Report on pgs 10-11 of the 2018 SEI Annual Report

    New Strategic Initiative Proposals Due June 1

    Proposals are invited for new strategic initiatives in line with SEI Futures Fund strategic areas that benefit the structural engineering profession and/or SEI as a whole, and would not otherwise be funded out of SEI Division operating expenses. Proposals are due to consider for the following year funding and need to include a statement of your SEI Division Excom endorsement. Review the SEI Futures Fund Case Statement and the FY2021 Funding Request Guidelines.

    100% of your gifts to the SEI Futures Fund benefit SEI strategic initiatives, and are free of any administrative burden. The SEI Futures Fund partners with the ASCE Foundation, a 501(c)(3) tax exempt organization, to leverage their expertise in managing philanthropic gifts. Your contributions are tax deductible to the full extent of the law, and an acknowledgement and receipt will be provided.

    SEI Futures Fund Giving

    Thank you to Computers & Structures, Inc. for hosting the Celebration of the Future of Structural Engineering at Structures Congress, ticket proceeds benefiting the SEI Futures Fund.

    Thank you to all the individuals and organizations generously supporting SEI strategic initiatives with gifts to the SEI Futures Fund. The ASCE Foundation gratefully acknowledges SEI Futures Fund supporters by recognizing them as members of ASCE giving societies and clubs.


    • John L. & Karen E. Carrato
    • Jon D. Magnusson

    James Laurie Visionary Circle

    • Alfred Benesch & Company
    • Jon D. Magnusson
    • Odeh Engineers
    • Sarmad (Sam) & Ina Rihani


    • Max Porter
    • J. Greg Soules
    • Kishore K. Yalamanchili

    Legacy Society

    • Phillip L. Gould
    • Winston E. Kile
    • Silky S. Wong

    2018 Annual Gift Support

    Leadership Gift Societies

    Philanthropist Society


    • KPFF Consulting Engineers
    Champion Society


    • Winston E. Kile
    • Odeh Engineers
    Guardian Society


    • James R. Harris
    Leader Society


    • William F. Baker
    • John L. & Karen E. Carrato
    • Edward M. & Mary F. DePaola and Family
    • Satyendra K. Ghosh 
    • Daniel L. Lavrich
    • Jon D. Magnusson
    • Sarmad (Sam) & Ina Rihani
    • Jon A. Schmidt
    • SE University
    • J. Greg Soules
    • John Tawresey
    • Robert B. Thorn
    • Silky S. Wong

    Leadership Gift Clubs

    Supporter Club


    • Robert E. Bachman
    • Randall P. Bernhardt
    • Laura E. Champion
    • Joseph G. DiPompeo
    • Anne M. Ellis
    • Fluor Corporation
    • Dr. & Mrs. James Jirsa
    • Brian P. Quinn
    • Donald R. Scott
    Friend Club


    • J. Mark D'Amato
    • Bruce R. Ellingwood
    • John Grieshaber
    • Jerome F. Hajjar
    • Matt B. Kawczenski
    • Dennie & Nancy Tewksbury
    • Victor E. Van Santen
    • Marlon W. Vogt
    • Beverly M. & Loring A. Wyllie, Jr.
    • Jennifer Zabik
    • Paul Z. T. Zia
    Donor Club


    • William Brittle, Jr.
    • William L. Coulbourne
    • Sheila R. Duwadi
    • Alan W. Dyck
    • Alan M. Ebner
    • Jennifer L. Goupil
    • Patricia Harburg-Petrich
    • Win Naing Htun
    • Jeremy Isenberg
    • Theresa E. Jablonski
    • Gerald Kinyon
    • Peter L. Lee
    • Therese McAllister
    • Donald Moore
    • Dustin Ong
    • Jean-Paul Pinelli
    • Max L. Porter
    • Ivan Ramirez
    • Damon G. Reigles
    • Kenneth L. Sharpless
    • Harry W. Shenton III
    • Robert C. Sinn
    • Stephanie l. Slocum
    • Lip Teh
    • Mark D. Webster
    • Richard N. Wright
    • Kishore K. Yalamanchili


    • Aimee Corn
    • Angela Mayer
    • Evans Mountzouris
    • Shilling Pei
    • Jabran Samean
    • Michael H. Scott
    • Kaylyn A. Slage
    • Debbie Smith
    • Tony Staeger
    • Dr. Tall