Member Login Menu

Outstanding Faculty Advisor Award

Nomination Deadline: May 1st

Outstanding Faculty Awards are given each year by the Committee on Student Members to Faculty Advisors who have demonstrated outstanding leadership and support to their ASCE Student Chapter.


  1. Advisor must be an ASCE member in good standing at the time of application.
  2. Advisor must be serving as a Faculty Advisor with an established ASCE Student Chapter at the time of nomination
  3. Advisor must have demonstrated outstanding dedication and commitment to ASCE student members and emphasized the value of ASCE involvement during college and after graduation.
  4. Nomination may come from another Faculty Advisor, a Practitioner Advisor, Department Head, Section/Branch Officer, or student chapter member.
  5. More than one advisor may be nominated from a student chapter.

Nomination Instructions

A completed submission will consist of a single .pdf file containing this completed nomination form, and a personal statement from a student or other advisor.

The name of the file shall follow this format:

(FA) - Last Name of Nominee - Name of University.pdf

Send submissions to [email protected] no later than 5 PM EDT, May 1.

Award Recipients

Seema Shah-Fairbank, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona

Scott Hamel, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE, University of Alaska Anchorage

Har Amrit Singh Sandhu, A.M.ASCE, Punjab Engineering College

Christine Ann Pomeroy, M.ASCE, University of Utah

Thomas Miller Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE, Oregon State University

All Recipients