Member Login Menu

Richard H. Nettleton Outstanding Practitioner Advisor Award

Nomination Deadline: May 1st


Richard H. Nettleton Outstanding Practitioner Awards are given each year by the Committee on Student Members to Practitioner Advisors who have demonstrated outstanding leadership and support to their ASCE Student Chapter.


  1. Advisor must be an ASCE member in good standing at the time of application.
  2. Advisor must be serving as a Practitioner Advisor with an established ASCE Student Chapter at the time of nomination.
  3. Advisor must have demonstrated outstanding dedication and commitment to ASCE student members and emphasized the value of ASCE involvement during college and after graduation.
  4. Nomination may come from another Faculty Advisor, a Practitioner Advisor, Department Head, Section/Branch Officer, or student chapter member.
  5. More than one advisor may be nominated from a student chapter.

Nomination Instructions

A completed submission will consist of a single .pdf file containing this completed nomination form, and a personal statement from a student or other advisor.

The name of the file shall follow this format:

(PA) - Last Name of Nominee - Name of University.pdf

Send submissions to [email protected] no later than 5 PM EDT, May 1. 

Award Recipients

Jennifer L Smith, A.M.ASCE, Southern Methodis University

Tyler Baker, EIT,A.M.ASCE, Western Kentucky University

Ruwanka Purasinghe, EIT, A.M.ASCE , California State University, Los Angeles

Scott Cepietz, P.E., M.ASCE , Villanova University

Rachel Haeseler, P.E., M.ASCE, University of Florida

All Recipients