Member Login Menu

Younger Member Councils

  • 118 Younger Member Groups are divided into three Younger Member Councils (Eastern, Central, and Western), which provide volunteer leadership training and a direct link to the ASCE Committee on Younger Members (CYM) — the national committee voice for young professionals.

    Your ERYMC-CRYMC-WRYMC planners for 2021 are happy to be able to present a virtual version of the Younger Member Councils the first three weekends in May.  Virtual councils will include a region-specific opening session, Committee on Younger Members town hall / roundtable discussion,  business meeting and an awards event. It’s a great opportunity to connect and share with fellow younger member leaders throughout ASCE.

    Please spread the word with all of the leaders within your group. With the virtual format, we are able to meet a much larger audience than we would at in-person YMCs, with leaders from all Younger Member groups, as well as those YMs in Sections, Branches and Institutes. There is something here for everyone!

    Three days prior to the event, you will receive an email from [email protected] with the following:

    • Zoom link information for the event
    • Event Agenda (please note that the agenda may be updated, so be sure to review)

    See you soon! Thank you again for all that you do for ASCE!

    Regions 8 & 9 – WRYMC

    April 29–May 1, 2021

    Registration deadline: Monday, April 26

    Register

    Schedule

    Times are listed in PDT.

    Thursday, April 29

    • 5–7:30 p.m. | Welcome; Technical Speaker

    Friday, April 30

    • 6–8:00 p.m. | Gather Town Intro and Explore; Awards in auditorium

    Saturday, May 1

    • 10:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m. | Business Meeting
    • 12:30–2:00  p.m. | Town Hall; Roundtables; Moderated discussion

    Regions 1, 2, 4 & 5 – ERYMC

    May 7–8, 2021

    Registration deadline: Tuesday, May 4

    Register 

    Schedule

    Times are listed in EDT.

    Friday, May 7

    •  2–4:00 p.m. | Welcome; MOSAIC Presentation

    Saturday, May 8

    • 10:30 am–12:00 p.m. | Town Hall; Roundtables
    • 1–2:00  p.m. | Business Meeting
    • 2–3:00 p.m. | Awards

    Regions 3, 6 & 7 – CRYMC

    May 14–15, 2021

    Registration deadline: Tuesday, May 11

    Register

    Schedule

    Times are listed in CDT & MDT.

    Friday, May 14

    • 4–5:00 pm CDT (3-4:00 pm MDT) | Welcome; Opening Session and Panel Presentation

    Saturday, May 15

    • 11:30 am–1:00 pm CDT (10:30 am - 12:00 pm MDT) | Town Hall; Roundtables
    • 1:30–2:15 pm CDT (12:30-1:15 pm MDT) | Business Meeting
    • 2:30-3:00 pm CDT (1:30-2:00 pm MDT) | Awards

    Council Resources

    Contact ASCE Younger Member Programs  if you have any questions.

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement