Nomination Deadline: October 1st

The EWRI Planning & Management Council of the Society established this award to recognize and honor a person or persons for outstanding leadership, activities, and achievement in service to the profession in the field of water resources planning. Recipients must be a member of the Society.

Recent winner

  • 2023: David Rosenberg, Ph.D., M.ASCE

View all winners


  1. The award is given annually to a person or persons who have provided outstanding service to the profession in water resources through the institute, councils, local sections, or other organizational units of the Society.
  2. The award prize is an inscribed clock/plaque.


To nominate, submit a complete EWRI Awards Nomination form (PDF) to [email protected].

EWRI Awards

Nominations for many awards are due October 1. Always review individual award rules for full details on how to nominate a deserving candidate.

View all EWRI awards