Nomination Deadline: October 1

Any task committee under the Institute’s purview can receive this award in recognition of an outstanding effort and product. It is presented annually at an appropriate divisional meeting – normally the annual meeting of the EWRI. Nominations can come from any technical or administrative committee or from individuals on an “at large” basis. It is desirable, however that these nominations have the support of the control members of the appropriate parent committee. Nominations should be received by 1 October.

Recent winners

  • 2020: Tim Ward, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE, F.EWRI; Richard Hawkins, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE, F.EWRI; Donald Woodward, P.E., F.ASCE

View all winners


To nominate, submit the following: