Skip to main content

Metropolitan Section (1920)

Area: In New York

Counties of Rockland, Westchester, Bronx, New York, Richmond, Kings, Queens, Nassau and Suffolk


  • Rafiqul Islam Chowdhury, P.E., M.ASCE
  • Youngtae Han, P.E., M.ASCE
    President of Younger Members
  • Douglas Das, A.M.ASCE
  • Samuel William Singer, P.E., M.ASCE
    Past President
  • Ivan L. Guzman, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE
    Vice President
  • Jason Chen, P.E., M.ASCE
  • Brendan Walsh Smith, P.E., M.ASCE
  • Douglas Jared Castelli, P.E., M.ASCE
  • Adam S Devito, A.M.ASCE
    Chair of Hospitality
  • Adam S Devito, A.M.ASCE
    Chair of Past Presidents
  • Allison Filas, P.E., M.ASCE
    Chair of Geo-Institute Chapter
  • Anil Kumar Agrawal, Ph.D., P.E., F.SEI, Dist.M.ASCE
    Chair of Engineering Mechanics
  • Anthony Louis Cioffi, P.E., F.ASCE
    Chair of Scholarship
  • Carolina Lopez-Toro, P.E., M.ASCE
    Chair of International
  • Douglas Das, A.M.ASCE
    Chair of Awards
  • Douglas Jared Castelli, P.E., M.ASCE
    Chair of Technology
  • Douglas Jared Castelli, P.E., M.ASCE
    Chair of NYS Council
  • Erik Metzger, A.M.ASCE
    Chair of History & Heritage
  • Ingrid Florentino, EIT
    Chair of Diversity And Inclusion
  • James William Harley, P.E., M.ASCE
    Chair of Community Outreach
  • Jason Chen, P.E., M.ASCE
    Chair of Financial Oversight
  • Jingyi Tang, A.M.ASCE
    Chair of Infrastructure
  • Karen Christine Armfield, P.E., F.ASCE
    Chair of Future Cities Competition
  • Matthew Alan McCarty, P.E.
    Chair of COPRI
  • Paul Anthony Roppa, P.E., M.ASCE
    Chair of Forensic Engineering
  • Radhi A Majmudar, M.ASCE
    Chair of Sustainability
  • Russell Holcomb, P.E., M.ASCE
    Chair of Construction
  • Samuel William Singer, P.E., M.ASCE
    Chair of Board Nomination
  • Sanaz Saadat, P.E., M.ASCE
    Chair of SEI Chapter
  • Thomas Keane, EIT, A.M.ASCE
    Chair of National Engineers Week
  • William Andrew Fife, P.E., M.ASCE
    Chair of Air Transportation
  • Daniel Paul Loscalzo, A.M.ASCE
    Member of Government Relations
  • Horia Necula, P.E., M.ASCE
    Member of Continuing Education
  • Mafuzul Mashud, P.E., M.ASCE
    Member of Media Relations
  • Soumabrata Dutta, P.E., M.ASCE
    Membership Chair of Membership
  • Soumabrata Dutta, P.E., M.ASCE
    Member of Life Members