Skip to main content

Region 8 represents ASCE members from AK, AZ, HI, ID, MT, NV, OR, UT, WA, Alberta, British Columbia, Northwest Territories, and Yukon Territory.

Region 8 Sections

Board of Governors

  • Lawrence M Magura, P.E., BC.WRE(Ret.), F.ASCE
  • Bob Turner, P.E., F.ASCE
  • Darren Burton, P.E., M.ASCE
  • Donald Gregory Kinney, P.E., M.ASCE
  • Jaffer Jamal Almosawy, P.E., ENV SP, M.ASCE
  • Jose Alberto Aguilar, P.E., ENV SP, M.ASCE
  • Lauren Nuxoll, P.E., M.ASCE
  • Virginia J. Groeschel, MSPM, A.M.ASCE
ASCE Election 2022 - Vote between May 1-June 1

Want to help shape ASCE's future?

Be a part of the annual election and show your support for those willing to serve. Join other members and weigh in on ASCE’s future leaders.

Eligible ASCE members can vote in the election from 11:01 p.m. PDT on April 30, 2024 through 5:01 p.m. PDT on June 1, 2024. ASCE login information is required to participate. If you need assistance, please contact customer service at 1-800-548-2723. Prefer a paper ballot? Contact Wendy Dinwiddie before May 21, 2024.

Learn more
ASCE dots

Your vote will help guide the future of the profession.

You must be an ASCE member in good standing by April 1 to vote in the 2024 ASCE Election.

Not a member? Join now.