Skip to main content

Houston Branch (1943)

Area:  In TEXAS, Counties of Austin, Brazoria, Chambers, Colorado, Ford Bend Galveston, Harris, Jackson, Liberty, Matagorda, Montgomery Waller and Wharton.


  • Mahsa Arastoo, P.E., M.ASCE
    Branch President
  • Yan Gunawan Linwood, P.E., M.ASCE
    President of Younger Members
  • Sarah Nicole Alvarez, P.E., M.ASCE
    Branch Past-President
  • Uttam Karmaker, P.E., M.ASCE
    Branch President-Elect
  • Alexa Nichols, P.E., M.ASCE
    Vice President of Administration
  • Anna Marie Theiss, A.M.ASCE
    Vice President of Education
  • Connor John McBride, P.E., M.ASCE
    Vice President of Technical Programs
  • Michael Bloom, P.E., M.ASCE
    Vice President of Communications
  • Timothy Smelcer, A.M.ASCE
    Branch Secretary
  • Johnny Kim, P.E., M.ASCE
    Branch Treasurer
  • Alik McCoy, A.M.ASCE
    Branch Director
  • Luis Alberto Gonzalez, P.E., M.ASCE
    Section Director
  • Ajay Seshadri Shastri, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE
    Chair of Geo-Institute Chapter
  • Jason Becker, P.E., M.ASCE
    Chair of EWRI
  • Joseph Eric Scarborough,
    Chair of COPRI
  • Katherine Diane Hallaway, P.E., M.ASCE
    Chair of UESI
  • Wallace Myers, EIT, A.M.ASCE
    Chair of T&DI
  • Zhen Zheng, P.E., M.ASCE
    Chair of SEI Chapter