Skip to main content

2023–2024 Board of Direction

The ASCE Board of Direction is comprised of three Presidential Officers and fifteen Directors. The Directors currently in their last year of service on the Board of Direction join the Presidents on the Executive Committee.

Contact the Board

Presidential Officers

Portrait of Geldert-Murphey

Marsia Geldert-Murphey, P.E., F.ASCE

ASCE President
  • Regional Director MO & IL, Lochmueller Group, Inc.
  • The ASCE President serves a one-year term and serves as Chair of the Board of Direction.
headshot of Feniosky pena mora

Feniosky Peña-Mora, Sc.D., P.E., NAS, CCM, F.CIOB, NAC, Dist.M.ASCE

ASCE President Elect
  • Edwin Howard Armstrong Professor of Civil Engineering and Engineering Mechanics, Professor of Earth and Environmental Engineering, and Professor of Computer Science at Columbia University. 
  • The President-elect serves as Vice Chair of the Board of Direction.
Portrait of Maria C. Lehman, President-elect Elect

Maria C. Lehman, P.E., ENV SP, F.ASCE

ASCE Past President
  • Infrastructure Market Leader for the United States, GHD
  • The ASCE Past President serves as Chair of the Board Nominating Committee

Society Directors

At-Large Rossana G. D’Antonio, P.E., GE, ENV SP, F.ASCE
At-Large Isamar Escobar, A.M.ASCE
Region 1  Bradley A. Kubiak, P.E., M.ASCE
Region 2 Carol C. Martsolf, P.E., PMP, LEED AP, F.ASCE
Region 3 Kenneth R. Mika, P.E., M.ASCE*
Region 4 Christina LaVaughan Ammens, P.E., M.ASCE*
Region 5 Sarah Matin, P.E., M.ASCE
Region 6 Sean P. Merrell, P.E., PTOE, F.ASCE
Region 7 Erin M. Steever, P.E., M.ASCE
Region 8 Lawrence M. Magura, P.E., BC.WRE(Ret), F.ASCE*
Region 9 Yaz T. Emrani, P.E., M.ASCE
Region 10 April J. Lander, MEM, JP, ENV SP, A.M.ASCE
Technical Region Daniel F. Becker, CCM, PMP, M.ASCE*
Technical Region Karen C. Kabbes, P.E., ENV SP, BC.WRE, F.ASCE
Technical Region LeAnne Napolillo, P.E., F.ASCE.

Non-voting Members

Secretary and Executive Director Thomas W. Smith III, ENV SP, CAE, F.ASCE*
Treasurer Marsha D. Anderson Bomar, F.ASCE*
Assistant Treasurer Edward W. Stafford, P.E., PTOE, F.ASCE
Parliamentarian and General Counsel Tara Hoke, Aff.M.ASCE*

* Also serves on the Executive Committee