EWRI is an institute of the American Society of Civil Engineers, and is governed by a board of eight EWRI members.

The Governing Board provides for the technical, educational, and professional needs of EWRI members by setting the strategic direction for the Institute. The Board is also responsible for ensuring that the institute operates in accordance to ASCE & EWRI Bylaws.

Governing Board

  • President: Deborah H. Lee, P.E., PH, D.WRE, SES, M.ASCE
  • President-Elect: Holly Piza, P.E., M.ASCE
  • Vice President: Marjorie E. Bedessem, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE
  • Past-President: Scott Struck, Ph.D., M.ASCE
  • Treasurer: Keith Lichten, P.E., M.ASCE
  • Technical Coordination ExCom Representative: Shirley Clark, P.E., D.WRE, M.ASCE, F.EWRI
  • Member Services ExCom Representative: Kathlie S. Jeng-Bulloch, Ph.D., P.E., CFM, D.WRE, M.ASCE
  • ASCE Presidential Appointee: Charles W. Black, Jr, P.E., M.ASCE
  • ASCE Staff, Secretary: Brian Parsons, M.ASCE

Governing Board Councils/Committees and Chairs

  • Finance Committee: Keith Lichten, P.E., M.ASCE
  • Nominations & Elections Committee: Scott Struck, Ph.D., M.ASCE
  • Past Presidents Committee: Scott Struck, Ph.D., M.ASCE
  • Governing Documents Committee: Marjorie E. Bedessem, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE
  • EWRI Fellow Review Committee: Scott Struck, Ph.D., M.ASCE
  • EWRI Awards Committee: Mohammad Karamouz, Ph.D., P.E., D.WRE, F.ASCE
  • Congress Steering Committee: Paul Bizier, P.E., D.WRE, BCEE, F.EWRI, F.ASCE
  • Leadership and Council Weekend Organizing Committee: Holly Piza, P.E., M.ASCE

View the EWRI Organizational Structure (PDF)