Experts and long-serving members in the EWRI focus fields of water resources and the environment are recognized annually at the EWRI Congress. A wide array of honors, several including cash prizes, exist to award students, younger members, career professionals, projects, authors of ASCE-published papers, and researchers/educators. EWRI invites nominations that recognize civil engineers who advance the profession either through achievement or published papers.

See photos from the 2019 Congress and other events on EWRI's Flickr and read about previous winners in our annual EWRI Awards Brochure:

Looking for more past issues of the EWRI Awards publication? Contact EWRI .

Society Awards:

Alfred Noble Prize

Arid Lands Hydraulic Engineering Award

Arthur M. Wellington Prize

ASCE State-of-the-Art of Civil Engineering Award

Collingwood Prize

Daniel W. Mead Prize for Students

Daniel W. Mead Prize for Younger Members

Edmund Friedman Professional Recognition Award

Edmund Friedman Young Engineer Award for Professional Achievement

Hans Albert Einstein Award

Hunter Rouse Hydraulic Engineering Award

Hydraulic Structures Medal

James R. Croes Medal

J.C. Stevens Award

Julian Hinds Award

Karl Emil Hilgard Hydraulic Prize

Margaret S. Petersen Award

Norman Medal

Richard R. Torrens Award

Royce J. Tipton Award

Rudolph Hering Medal

Samuel Arnold Greeley Award

Simon W. Freese Environmental Engineering Award

Ven Te Chow Award

Walter L. Huber Civil Engineering Research Prizes

Wesley W. Horner Award

EWRI Awards

EWRI Journal Awards

EWRI Lifetime Achievement Award

Outstanding Technical Group/Institute Chapter

Pioneers in Groundwater Award

Planning & Management Council Service to the Profession Award

Service to the Institute

Service to the Profession

Urban Water Resources Research Council Founders Award

UWRRC Outstanding Service Award

Task Committee Excellence Award