Meet the Official Nominees

Following article 7.4.3 of the EMI bylaws, the 2024 Engineering Mechanics Institute (EMI) Election will open on May 23 - June 24, 2024 to fill one (1) vacant seat on the Board.

Members of EMI who are eligible to vote (EMI members who are not students and who are current with their membership dues by the date of record – May 20) will receive their email ballot with log-in credentials on May 23, 2024, from: [email protected] (please allow all e-mails from this address).

Anyone without an email address on record will be sent login credentials via regular mail to vote online. Please contact us at [email protected] with any questions

The EMI Board has ratified the list of candidates established by the EMI Nominating Committee.


Chloé Arson, Ph.D., M.ASCE

Professor, School of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Cornell University

Bio and Vision Statement


Jia-Liang Le, Ph.D., P.E., F.EMI, M.ASCE

Professor and Associate Head of the Department of Civil, Environmental, and Geo- Engineering at the University of Minnesota

Bio and Vision Statement

CW Lim

Chee Wah Lim, Ph.D., P.E., F.EMI, F.ASCE

Professor, Department of Architecture and Civil Engineering, City University of Hong Kong

Bio and Vision Statement


Anthony D. Rosato, Ph.D., Ph.D., F.AAM

Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, New Jersey Institute of Technology

Bio and Vision Statement