ASCE awards

Nominations due by October 1

  • Walter L. Huber Civil Engineering Research Prizes
  • The Norman Medal
  • J. James R. Croes Medal

ASCE awards administered by EMI

Nominations due by November 1

  • Zdeněk P. Bažant Medal
  • Maurice A. Biot Medal
  • Jack E. Cermak Medal (EMI/SEI)
  • Alfred M. Freudenthal Medal
  • George W. Housner Medal
  • Raymond B. Mindlin Medal
  • Nathan M. Newmark Medal (EMI/SEI)
  • Robert H. Scanlan Medal
  • Theodore von Kármán Medal

Learn more about the awards

Submit the completed nomination package in its electronic form to: [email protected]

Or mail hard copy to:
Honors and Awards Program
American Society of Civil Engineers
1801 Alexander Bell Drive
Reston, VA 20191-4400

EMI award for Outstanding Young Investigators

EMI Leonardo da Vinci Award

Important change to the eligibility criteria for The EMI Leonardo Da Vinci Award: candidates under 35 years of age or who have worked no more than 7 years since receiving their doctoral degree may be considered for the award. Submit the completed nomination package by November 1st electronically to: Dr. Amar Chaker, EMI Director, [email protected].