SEI and ASCE bestow numerous awards each year to recognize excellence in structural engineering and related disciplines. Join us in congratulating the 2022 award recipients! Follow our social media as over the next couple of months we discuss each award and its winner specifically.
Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn | Instagram | YouTube

2022 SEI Award Winners

  • Dennis L. Tewksbury Award: Ron Klemencic, P.E., S.E., NAC, NAE, F.SEI, Dist.M.ASCE
  • Gene Wilhoite Innovations in Transmission Line Engineering Award: Meihuan Zhu Fulk, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE
  • O.H. Ammann Research Fellowship: Arman Tatar, S.M.ASCE; Babak Salarieh, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE; Claire Gasser, S.M.ASCE; Eduardo Montalto, S.M.ASCE; and Lily Polster, S.M.ASCE
  • President’s Award: Matthew B. Kawczenski, P.E., F.SEI, M.ASCE
  • SEI Chapter of the Year Award: East Central Florida
  • SEI Graduate Student Chapter of the Year Award: University of Central Florida
  • Walter P. Moore, Jr. Award: Otto Lynch, P.E., F.SEI, F.ASCE
  • W. Gene Corely Award: Chun Lau, P.E., S.E., P.Eng., F.SEI, F.ASCE

2022 ASCE Structural Achievement and Paper Award Winners

  • Arthur M. Wellington Prize: Sunyong Kim, Ph.D., M.ASCE; Baixue Ge; and Dan M. Frangopol, Sc.D., F.SEI, F.EMI, Dist.M.ASCE
  • George Winter Award: Edmond Saliklis, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE
  • John E. Cermak Medal: Timothy A. Reinhold, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE
  • Moisseiff Award: Liang Liu, Ph.D., Aff.M.ASCE; David Y. Yang, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE; and Dan Frangopol, Sc.D., P.E., F.SEI, F.EMI, Dist.M.ASCE
  • Nathan M. Newmark Medal: Giovanni Solari, P.E., F.EMI, M.ASCE
  • Raymond C. Reese Research Prize: Andronikos Skiadopoulos, Ph.D., Aff.M.ASCE; Ahmed Elkady; Dimitrios G. Lignos, Ph.D., M.ASCE
  • Shortridge Hardesty Award: Sherif El-Tawil, Ph.D., P.E., F.SEI, F.ASCE
  • T.Y. Lin Award: Chungwook Sim, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE; Michael Asaad, P.E., Ph.D.; David Gee; and Maher Tadros, P.E., Ph.D., M.ASCE
  • Walter L. Huber Civil Engineering Research Prize(s): Amir H. Gandomi, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE; and Gaurav Sant, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE